Facebook

Get precise feedback on your music and career advice from the mentors.



  • loadWaveSurfer42841("#wave42841", "/stream/42841.mp3");
    Title: Dreaming Awake
    Description:

  • Title: Abian - Go With The Flow (Official Video)
    Description: Official music video for ABIAN "Go With The Flow" - available everywhere now: https://ampl.ink/zNyZA ►Follow Abian: https://twitter.com/abianmusic https://www.instagram.com/abian.music/ https://www.facebook.com/abianmusic https://www.abianmusic.com Concept & editing Jonas Wahlstrand ►"Go With The Flow" Lyrics: Go go go with THE Flow Flow Flow gotta Go go go with the Flow Flow flow I get caught up in the game Will they ever know my name Will they? And I’m overthinking what to do It’s got me scared to make a move And the truth is I’m losing my mind Trying to stay inside the lines I gotta let it go Or I might miss the show I need to trust myself And just go with the flow (Ohaa) Just go with THE Flow I gotta get it go (Ohaa) Just go with the flow Go go go with THE Flow Flow Flow gotta Go go go with the Flow Flow flow gotta Go go go with THE Flow Flow Flow gotta Go go go with the Flow Flow flow This is my reminder Reminder to be free To be what I believe in Don’t worry if you write a hit Why do I give a shit I care too much I’m losing my mind Trying to stay inside the lines I gotta let it go Or I might miss the show I need to trust myself And just go with the flow (Ohaa) Just go with the Flow I gotta get it go (Ohaa) Just go with the flow Go go go with THE Flow Flow Flow gotta Go go go with the Flow Flow flow gotta Go go go with THE Flow Flow Flow gotta Go go go with the Flow Flow flow #Abian #GoWithTheFlow ISRC: SE6VG2100101


  • loadWaveSurfer42821("#wave42821", "/stream/42821.mp3");
    Title: Lola - Latin Pop Song
    Description: Lola está inspirada en la historia de una mujer hermosa que conocí cuando viví y estudié en Cuba. Tiene influencia de ritmos cubanos, santana y rock clásico. La canción aún necesita mezcla y mastering además de edición de voz. Estoy buscando consejos sobre la canción, en esta etapa y luego también busco ideas de promoción.


  • loadWaveSurfer42785("#wave42785", "/stream/42785.mp3");
    Title: The Sunken Cathedral
    Description: Made with garageband.


  • loadWaveSurfer42762("#wave42762", "/stream/42762.mp3");
    Title: Cover song
    Description: I would like to know how I could improve to become a professional singer.

  • Title: CommonPlace - By Fire - Videoclip
    Description: Music video by CommonPlace performing By Fire - Videoclip. (C) 2016 IñIGO ROBERTO MEDIAVILLA EZCURRA http://vevo.ly/SG69v6


  • loadWaveSurfer42519("#wave42519", "/stream/42519.mp3");
    Title: reina de san mames
    Description:

  • Title: sólo el viento
    Description: Música instrumental Que me diga cómo mejorar la canción, yo creo que la melodía está bien, que me informe un poco sobre si simplemente con una bonita melodía puede ser suficiente para abrir alguna puerta, o el acabado del producto es la pieza clave...no sé que me guíe un poco, usando esta canción como referencia.


  • loadWaveSurfer42162("#wave42162", "/stream/42162.mp3");
    Title: Creepy Crawlers
    Description: all instruments and production done by myself


  • loadWaveSurfer41891("#wave41891", "/stream/41891.mp3");
    Title: All Of You
    Description: Production, mixing, mastering and also engineering please must be done.


  • loadWaveSurfer41800("#wave41800", "/stream/41800.mp3");
    Title: Dark Carnival
    Description: I would like to have help with my songwriting, how to structure song lyrics and how to make the song catchy and original.


  • loadWaveSurfer41694("#wave41694", "/stream/41694.mp3");
    Title: Broken
    Description: It's about me and my gf and how we struggled..

  • Title: Rise up and Shine
    Description: Provided to YouTube by IIP-DDS Rise up and Shine · Henry Juma Rise up and Shine ℗ Henry Juma Released on: 2019-01-02 Producer: Henry Juma Music Publisher: Henry Juma Composer Lyricist: Henry Juma Composer: Henry Juma Lyricist: Henry Juma Auto-generated by YouTube.

  • Title: Lost A Hero - Epic Fantasy Emotional Music // Epic, Emotional, Instrumental
    Description: Do I really have a talent? If yes, How to find a job as a film composer?

  • Title: Something He Said
    Description: Provided to YouTube by DistroKid Something He Said · Antonia Grace London Grace ℗ WaWam Records Released on: 2020-11-23 Auto-generated by YouTube.

  • Title: Bad Story
    Description: Provided to YouTube by DistroKid Bad Story · Antonia Grace London Grace ℗ WaWam Records Released on: 2020-11-23 Auto-generated by YouTube.

  • Title: Hideaway
    Description: Provided to YouTube by DistroKid Hideaway · Antonia Grace London Grace ℗ WaWam Records Released on: 2020-11-23 Auto-generated by YouTube.

  • Title: My Little Ten
    Description: Provided to YouTube by DistroKid My Little Ten · Antonia Grace My Little Ten ℗ WaWam Records Released on: 2020-09-25 Auto-generated by YouTube.

  • Title: Tick Tock and Bonbons
    Description: Provided to YouTube by DistroKid Tick Tock and Bonbons · Antonia Grace Tick Tock and Bonbons ℗ WaWam Records Released on: 2020-10-23 Auto-generated by YouTube.

  • Title: New Music Friday - Hold, by Jirko
    Description: I wish to find someone to help me to grow as an artist. I have a brand (that I constantly try to create and enhance) and as I do think myself as a creative person, so with help I mean the insights, connections, meaningful relationships with professionals. As I am still more of a beginner in a sense, there are for sure things someone could point out, pitch ideas etc. For me it has never been about making everything solely on my own. The big bits, yes for sure, success takes time and determination, but I consider it as a smart move to know the steps and take some of them with someone. So, if it's a manager, a genuinely interested fellow artist or a development program for ones, all that interests me. Of course my biggest goal is to be signed to a major label at some point. I am building a fan base and the awareness of my music through different channels and working on finding the time to expand to new ones. I've been very fortunate to work with some professionals already, and their trust in my talent is a source of power on its own and has taught me the importance of networking. Any feedback on any area of my artistry is highly appreciated, feel free to bring whatever you might consider worthy on the table.
  • Requested to:
    Melboss Music Artist

    Title: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEDOM | LIVE
    Description: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEEDOM | LIVE https://www.facebook.com/iseododosound ALBUM AVAILABLE @ ♪ Spotify: https://goo.gl/Pti29k ♪ iTunes: https://goo.gl/D9npz9 ♪ Deezer: http://goo.gl/OngqWV ♪ https://iseo.bandcamp.com Music composed and played by 'ISEO & DODOSOUND' Melodica played by RAS TELFORD Vocal, dubs and scratches recorded live at the studio. Video production and direction by HUGO ZUÑIGA/MENZU PRODUCCIONES NEW ALBUM COMING SOON ISEO & DODOSOUND 2015. Gora bihotzak!
    Your request has been sent. Waiting for the mentor answer
  • Requested to:
    Manuel Colmenero Producer


    loadWaveSurfer42524("#wave42524", "/stream/42519.mp3");
    Title: reina de san mames
    Description:
    Your request has been accepted
    GET IN TOUCH WITH THE MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Tami LaTrell Music Publisher


    loadWaveSurfer41122("#wave41122", "/stream/41118.mp3");
    Title: Sweet Child of Mine - Demo
    Description: This song is a funeral song, a tribute song that I wrote when my Mom passed away. This song is my debut single. I want some feedback on the song as well as guidance for growing as an artist. I am a new artist, and I don't really go that much on social media. I realize now that I need to collaborate with other artists, songwriters, and producers and put myself out there more. I know the song that I am making is very different from the other songs I have written. I want to know if my songwriting is on par, commercially viable, and has a need in the marketplace. How can I create a compelling vision around the songs that I currently have finished and songs still in progress?
    Your request has been accepted
    GET IN TOUCH WITH THE MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    James Sanger Producer


    loadWaveSurfer39072("#wave39072", "/stream/39066.mp3");
    Title: Wandering Stars
    Description: Hello! I know this song is far from being perfect.
    Your request has been accepted
    GET IN TOUCH WITH THE MENTOR
  • Requested to:


    loadWaveSurfer36383("#wave36383", "/stream/36374.mp3");
    Title: Believe
    Description: Primer single
    Your request has been accepted
    GET IN TOUCH WITH THE MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Antonio Escobar Producer


    loadWaveSurfer18097("#wave18097", "/stream/17321.mp3");
    Title: Airlocksound Demo
    Description: Hi Irko, Airlocksound is the result of the fusion from different sound streams: indie, trip hop, orchestral and electronic. Behind this brand, there is a Spanish duo consisting of Alberto Gonzalez and Fernando Gonzalez, both producers, engineers and brothers leading all the process of composition, production and mastering. We have been working during lot of years, but we started to perform live and push forward the project in 2017. From December 2015, we have released 3 EP's and a single called 'Time' with more than 600.000 streams on Spotify (described as "a fresh and catchy track, a summer hit", according to DJ Mag Spain). We continue creating new music and we would like you to listen to one of these new songs. It is still a demo because it is unfinished. We have to define the final structure, add some little elements, mix and master it. We would like you to tell us your impressions about the track and give us some advices (arrangements, structure, hooks...). Best regards. Thank you. Alberto & Fernando
    Your request has been accepted
    GET IN TOUCH WITH THE MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Antonio Escobar Producer


    loadWaveSurfer15319("#wave15319", "/stream/15317.mp3");
    Title: Un baile de sangre
    Description: Hola, somos Beluga, un placer. Te hago un resumen. Nosotros sacamos nuestro primer disco en 2016. Este fue producido, mezclado y masterizado por Manuel Cabezalí. El tema que te mando es un tema que hemos preparado nosotros (sin producción externa), mezclado por nosotros y masterizado por Daniel Altarriba. Teniendo en cuenta que las dos producciones son bastante distintas en cuanto a sonido, no se si hay posibilidad de que además del tema que te mando, escuches algo del primer disco y nos hagas una valoración general de los puntos potenciarías y lo que corregirías de cara a una nueva producción a la que nos enfrentamos en unos meses. Un saludo
    Your request has been accepted
    GET IN TOUCH WITH THE MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Melboss Music Artist

    Title: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEDOM | LIVE
    Description: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEEDOM | LIVE https://www.facebook.com/iseododosound ALBUM AVAILABLE @ ♪ Spotify: https://goo.gl/Pti29k ♪ iTunes: https://goo.gl/D9npz9 ♪ Deezer: http://goo.gl/OngqWV ♪ https://iseo.bandcamp.com Music composed and played by 'ISEO & DODOSOUND' Melodica played by RAS TELFORD Vocal, dubs and scratches recorded live at the studio. Video production and direction by HUGO ZUÑIGA/MENZU PRODUCCIONES NEW ALBUM COMING SOON ISEO & DODOSOUND 2015. Gora bihotzak!
    Your request has been accepted
    GET IN TOUCH WITH THE MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Antonio Escobar Producer


    loadWaveSurfer10192("#wave10192", "/stream/10191.mp3");
    Title: Logan Atbud - Fire (Original Mix)
    Description:
    Your request has been accepted
    GET IN TOUCH WITH THE MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Nanci M Walker Manager


    loadWaveSurfer307("#wave307", "/stream/306.mp3");
    Title: theheartoflove-2.mp3
    Description:
    Your request has been accepted
    GET IN TOUCH WITH THE MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Aurora Pfeiffer Manager

    Title: Efi Gjika - Barbie Live Version [Official Music Video]
    Description: @efigjika https://linktr.ee/efigjika @https://efi.fanlink.to/barbielive Stream & Download Live version of "Barbie" from Junior Eurovision 2018 Albania's participant, Efi Gjika. This video was one long take by a single camera ,singing and dancing. Many thanks to: Pro video Studio - Spiro Nino CC Creative Video Graphics - Arbi Malile Video shoot - Ergi Nune Sound - Devox Av equipment - Prosound Styling and Dress - Mum Production - Dad Special Thanks - Sokol Marsi #barbie #live #efigjika Following me does not change the world, but your mood for sure :) https://www.instagram.com/efigjika/ https://www.tiktok.com/@efigjika?lang=en https://twitter.com/efigjika https://open.spotify.com/artist/3d0ww... ▶ Check out other videos from #EfiGjika below: ✿ Efi's Songs (Official): http://bit.ly/2WXzr4Q ✿ Efi's Vlogs and Fun Videos: http://bit.ly/31HXCD3 ✿ Efi's Rehearsals, Backstages and Song Trailers: http://bit.ly/2ZCpVRo ✿ Cool Challenges from Efi and her Friends: http://bit.ly/2WXzjCo ---------------------
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Kim Fanlo Producer

    Title: MrFoxMad - Sistah
    Description: from "SPOONING EP" produced, recorded, directed and edited by MrFoxMad 2020 Guitars by: Mayo Dedicated to my sweet Sis Hey sister, would you give me some light. Little sister, could you love me this high , its all I ever want. There’s a reason Im your proud little one, you define my power the fighting running thru your veins so truthful… our love set us free as we’re crossing in our lives, we fly. Together we stand, divided we fall.
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Antonio Escobar Producer

    Title: Julio Unikornio - Bailándonos Besos (Audio Oficial)
    Description: Desearía consejo en como encontrar manager para llevarme las riendas como artista. Desearía consejo en como promocionar esta canción, lugares dónde pudiera tener más aceptación, llegar a más personas.
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Alejo Stivel Producer

    Title: Julio Unikornio - Despiertos (Audio Oficial)
    Description: Se busca manager para llevarme las riendas como artista. Desearía consejo en como promocionar esta canción, lugares dónde pudiera tener más aceptación, llegar a más personas. Infinitas Gracias.
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    IRKO Engineer

    Title: SHARIF & MXRGXN - Y Tu Mirá [PYRAMO] (Videoclip Oficial)
    Description: Videoclip oficial de "Y Tu Mirá", segundo adelanto del nuevo trabajo de Sharif y Mxrgxn, “Pyramo”, que saldrá a la venta el 8 de noviembre y que puedes reservar ya en: https://www.sharifymxrgxn.com "Y Tu Mirá" ya disponible en plataformas digitales: https://ffm.to/ytumira Suscríbete al canal de Sharif & Mxrgxn aquí: https://radi.al/sharifmxrgxnsubs Síguenos: SHARIF: https://www.instagram.com/sharifzgz MXRGXN: https://www.instagram.com/zgzmxrgxn
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Aurora Pfeiffer Manager

    There was an error displaying the track, please make sure it's publicly embeddable.

    Title: I Belong To You
    Description: Hello, I'm a French songwriter, and I would like to pitch my music. I'm registered in a songwriter community in Nashville to improve my skills (SongTown is the name they are great but the community is 99% country music) and I got some pro feedback about my songs. Generally they say that I have good songs which may be pitched for TV or commercials, or maybe for radios, it depends on the style. I already had a pro mentoring session on Melboss with Jeff Bova about the same song I show you, he said that the song is very good , I got the hook even if I must improve the mix and replace the sax by a rap vocal for example. I'm trying to pitch my songs on Music X Ray, despite all the critics I read about the site, and even if the answers are very long to come, I got few feedback, it was saying that the songs are good but they want some pro recordings (or almost ready materials) and I have to find the right performer too (great lol the research can be long ) The demos I have are home made, it's a little bit more than a work tape and Iess than a studio recording. I cannot afford alone a pro studio recording with a great singer musicians ect.... I introduce myself as a songwriter, I'm not a producer, I'm not an engineer and I'm not a singer (even if I have almost 4 octaves range for my vocal) I'm still waiting for other answers from Music Opportunities on music X ray, I submit only the opportunities where they are looking for songwriters, and I wanted to submit one song (maybe this one) to Audity music (Brandon Tatum) they are looking for songwriters in various styles, but before submitting I went on the site and I saw that you are songwriter for them. So my question is , do you think that I can try to submit this demo to them, would they be interested ? I can try another one but I'm not sure. If I understood right you're song plugger too, can I show some other song if you like this one ? do you give me a chance ? About yourself how do you work with Audity music. Do you write melody, chord progression and lyrics and you send them a work tape and they do the rest? or you're in team worker and you produce the songs with other people ? I've got other styles like reggae, soul, pop dance , pop, jazz, ballads , and I still have other ideas in mind, and unfinished songs (need of lyrics) , I'm more melodist than lyricist, but I'm an eternal student and I always want to progress. If you can help me it would be great, I thank you in advance and I apologise for all my questions, hope you don't get a headache. Emmanuel PS: I don't know maybe we can have a live call with skype or phone or we exchange with messages.
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    IRKO Engineer


    loadWaveSurfer17323("#wave17323", "/stream/17321.mp3");
    Title: Airlocksound Demo
    Description: Hi Irko, Airlocksound is the result of the fusion from different sound streams: indie, trip hop, orchestral and electronic. Behind this brand, there is a Spanish duo consisting of Alberto Gonzalez and Fernando Gonzalez, both producers, engineers and brothers leading all the process of composition, production and mastering. We have been working during lot of years, but we started to perform live and push forward the project in 2017. From December 2015, we have released 3 EP's and a single called 'Time' with more than 600.000 streams on Spotify (described as "a fresh and catchy track, a summer hit", according to DJ Mag Spain). We continue creating new music and we would like you to listen to one of these new songs. It is still a demo because it is unfinished. We have to define the final structure, add some little elements, mix and master it. We would like you to tell us your impressions about the track and give us some advices (arrangements, structure, hooks...). Best regards. Thank you. Alberto & Fernando
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Melboss Music Artist


    loadWaveSurfer13981("#wave13981", "/stream/13738.mp3");
    Title: Poker Game - Chrisstina
    Description:
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Melboss Music Artist

    Title: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEDOM | LIVE
    Description: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEEDOM | LIVE https://www.facebook.com/iseododosound ALBUM AVAILABLE @ ♪ Spotify: https://goo.gl/Pti29k ♪ iTunes: https://goo.gl/D9npz9 ♪ Deezer: http://goo.gl/OngqWV ♪ https://iseo.bandcamp.com Music composed and played by 'ISEO & DODOSOUND' Melodica played by RAS TELFORD Vocal, dubs and scratches recorded live at the studio. Video production and direction by HUGO ZUÑIGA/MENZU PRODUCCIONES NEW ALBUM COMING SOON ISEO & DODOSOUND 2015. Gora bihotzak!
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Melboss Music Artist

    Title: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEDOM | LIVE
    Description: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEEDOM | LIVE https://www.facebook.com/iseododosound ALBUM AVAILABLE @ ♪ Spotify: https://goo.gl/Pti29k ♪ iTunes: https://goo.gl/D9npz9 ♪ Deezer: http://goo.gl/OngqWV ♪ https://iseo.bandcamp.com Music composed and played by 'ISEO & DODOSOUND' Melodica played by RAS TELFORD Vocal, dubs and scratches recorded live at the studio. Video production and direction by HUGO ZUÑIGA/MENZU PRODUCCIONES NEW ALBUM COMING SOON ISEO & DODOSOUND 2015. Gora bihotzak!
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Melboss Music Artist

    Title: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEDOM | LIVE
    Description: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEEDOM | LIVE https://www.facebook.com/iseododosound ALBUM AVAILABLE @ ♪ Spotify: https://goo.gl/Pti29k ♪ iTunes: https://goo.gl/D9npz9 ♪ Deezer: http://goo.gl/OngqWV ♪ https://iseo.bandcamp.com Music composed and played by 'ISEO & DODOSOUND' Melodica played by RAS TELFORD Vocal, dubs and scratches recorded live at the studio. Video production and direction by HUGO ZUÑIGA/MENZU PRODUCCIONES NEW ALBUM COMING SOON ISEO & DODOSOUND 2015. Gora bihotzak!
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Melboss Music Artist

    Title: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEDOM | LIVE
    Description: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEEDOM | LIVE https://www.facebook.com/iseododosound ALBUM AVAILABLE @ ♪ Spotify: https://goo.gl/Pti29k ♪ iTunes: https://goo.gl/D9npz9 ♪ Deezer: http://goo.gl/OngqWV ♪ https://iseo.bandcamp.com Music composed and played by 'ISEO & DODOSOUND' Melodica played by RAS TELFORD Vocal, dubs and scratches recorded live at the studio. Video production and direction by HUGO ZUÑIGA/MENZU PRODUCCIONES NEW ALBUM COMING SOON ISEO & DODOSOUND 2015. Gora bihotzak!
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Melboss Music Artist

    Title: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEDOM | LIVE
    Description: ISEO & DODOSOUND - FREEEDOM | LIVE https://www.facebook.com/iseododosound ALBUM AVAILABLE @ ♪ Spotify: https://goo.gl/Pti29k ♪ iTunes: https://goo.gl/D9npz9 ♪ Deezer: http://goo.gl/OngqWV ♪ https://iseo.bandcamp.com Music composed and played by 'ISEO & DODOSOUND' Melodica played by RAS TELFORD Vocal, dubs and scratches recorded live at the studio. Video production and direction by HUGO ZUÑIGA/MENZU PRODUCCIONES NEW ALBUM COMING SOON ISEO & DODOSOUND 2015. Gora bihotzak!
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Aurora Pfeiffer Manager


    loadWaveSurfer12334("#wave12334", "/stream/12330.mp3");
    Title: Safe in Heaven
    Description:
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Alejo Stivel Producer

    Title:
    Description:
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Jacob Cap Manager

    There was an error displaying the track, please make sure it's publicly embeddable.

    Title:
    Description:
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:


    loadWaveSurfer4902("#wave4902", "/stream/4901.mp3");
    Title: Mickey Woods Jr. - 3rd Coast Savior [Prod. Gold Chronicles]
    Description: Just did this about 2 weeks ago, at the very end I sampled Dj screw - 3rd Coast i think you'd like the hook better than the last one
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Nils Gums Manager

    Title:
    Description:
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Ryan White Manager


    loadWaveSurfer1951("#wave1951", "/stream/1950.mp3");
    Title: All These Little Loves
    Description: "All These Little Loves" is the title track off of Eric's debut album of the same name.
    Your request has been rejected

    SELECT ANOTHER MENTOR
  • Requested to:
    Pamela Sheyne Songwriter


    loadWaveSurfer41810("#wave41810", "/stream/41804.mp3");
    Title: Weekend Flavors: Chorus
    Description: Attached is the chorus for 'Weekend Flavors.' I wrote the lyrics and came up with the chorus melody. I have a meeting tomorrow, July 5, with Brian Snoody. Brian, who is an assistant engineer for Jay Joyce, has a production studio and said he would cut a track for me. This entire process is very new to me and I would like to speak with a mentor about how I should proceed: songwriter split sheets, work for hire agreements, demo track vs. mixed and mastered, etc.
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Joey Peters Producer

    Title: Efi Gjika - Barbie Live Version [Official Music Video]
    Description: @efigjika https://linktr.ee/efigjika @https://efi.fanlink.to/barbielive Stream & Download Live version of "Barbie" from Junior Eurovision 2018 Albania's participant, Efi Gjika. This video was one long take by a single camera ,singing and dancing. Many thanks to: Pro video Studio - Spiro Nino CC Creative Video Graphics - Arbi Malile Video shoot - Ergi Nune Sound - Devox Av equipment - Prosound Styling and Dress - Mum Production - Dad Special Thanks - Sokol Marsi #barbie #live #efigjika Following me does not change the world, but your mood for sure :) https://www.instagram.com/efigjika/ https://www.tiktok.com/@efigjika?lang=en https://twitter.com/efigjika https://open.spotify.com/artist/3d0ww... ▶ Check out other videos from #EfiGjika below: ✿ Efi's Songs (Official): http://bit.ly/2WXzr4Q ✿ Efi's Vlogs and Fun Videos: http://bit.ly/31HXCD3 ✿ Efi's Rehearsals, Backstages and Song Trailers: http://bit.ly/2ZCpVRo ✿ Cool Challenges from Efi and her Friends: http://bit.ly/2WXzjCo ---------------------
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    IRKO Engineer


    loadWaveSurfer37696("#wave37696", "/stream/37690.mp3");
    Title: Who I Really Am - Mix and Master by myself
    Description: Hi, I'm at a stage of my mixing where I have researched so many methods on how to mix well but actually using these methods and getting a nice smooth sound is still a struggle sometimes. At the moment it seems my consistency is an issue, I'll do some very good mixes that I'm really happy with but then I can do some pretty bad ones (in my opinion) and I'd just like some insight in how to get that consistency up where I can deal with any material coming in and do a good job. So I hope that getting feedback on mixes that I struggle with might give me pointers in the future of what to look out for. I really want to step up my mixing level as I feel it's plateaued and I think one to one mentoring is what will help. And I hope the mentor might be able to suggest what I might need to start doing or looking at or practising to get to that next level. The attached file is a recent mix/master that I did that I really struggled with and overall I'm not too happy with. I found the beat difficult and clashed heavily with the vocals. Lots of reverb on the bounced out synth stems so I couldn't adjust that. And in general, I found the vocals difficult to get sounding nice too. I feel there's a brightness to them that isn't in commercially released material. However just "taking down the high frequencies" doesn't help and makes them sound dull. And I feel the mix is just messy with no clarity in any of the instruments. So knowing this gets me frustrated because I then can't figure out what the next step is to actually fix this. Some questions I have also: Is the material I receive a big factor in how "good" I can make a mix? I always use reference material which mostly makes me frustrated because I can't get that good a sound but I'm not receiving top quality studio recordings at the moment. It's mostly artists self-recording at home but always seems to be decent enough sound quality. When I look at tutorial videos, there's often pretty minimal processing going on but they are able to get a great sound. I find myself trying to do minimal processing but end up doing a lot of processing because I can't get that nice sound with just 2 or 3 plug ins. Are there any particular reasons why this might be? Thanks in advance, Patrick
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Hugh McIntyre Journalist

    Title: The Sand - Artificial
    Description: The second track from the new the sand album Melancholic Universe
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Ami Bondia Journalist

    Title: The Sand - Artificial
    Description: The second track from the new the sand album Melancholic Universe
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Aurora Pfeiffer Manager

    Title: The Sand - Artificial
    Description: The second track from the new the sand album Melancholic Universe
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Hugh McIntyre Journalist


    loadWaveSurfer36380("#wave36380", "/stream/36376.mp3");
    Title: California
    Description: Ganadora promoción win some love del concurso unsigned only music competition de EEUU 7000 canciones de 109 paises
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:


    loadWaveSurfer35236("#wave35236", "/stream/35234.mp3");
    Title: Coming For You - ANGE
    Description: Hi Joe, Ange here. Your work is so impressive! I recently discovered Melboss and it's so fantastic to be able to connect and ask for some feedback. I am co-producing this song 'Coming For You' with Finbar from Australian band Boomchild. It's still a work in progress but I would love to hear your thoughts on the track and any constructive feedback you have on it specially on the sound, elements that might help strengthen it and anything else that comes to mind. I have so far released 5 songs and I'm still working on my own sound. I'm currently writing a lot and continuing to grow my music in Australia and Spain, where I am originally from. I'm interested in starting to build a team and learning more about the industry to get to the next level so any honest advice would be incredibly helpful. Much appreciate it! Angie
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Jeff Bova Producer


    loadWaveSurfer34217("#wave34217", "/stream/34211.mp3");
    Title: Emotional
    Description: Hi Jeff, I'm not sure if you remember me but we did a mentoring session back in April. I wanted to connect again to share some new songs with you and to show you some of the progress / improvements i've made with my songwriting. I write / work on my music every day and am in the process of finally getting some songs professionally produced. I really really really want to land a publishing deal and build a career in the industry. I am confident in my abilities as a songwriter and trust that this is what I am meant to be doing! I have grown so much these past few months as a musician and writer and am really proud of the work I have created. I am only able to upload one song on the platform here but i'd love to email you some more songs if you would be willing to listen to some others. The song I have uploaded, "Emotional", is a finished produced song that I believe has huge potential for the commercial pop market. I would love to re-connect to hear your thoughts on more of my songs and listen to any other advice you may have about navigating the industry. Looking forward to another session! Best, Hannah
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Jeff Bova Producer


    loadWaveSurfer32421("#wave32421", "/stream/32417.mp3");
    Title: "Bliss" - Original Song
    Description: Looking for feedback on the song (melody, lyrics, etc.) and any improvements that can be made. I am trying to build a career in the music industry as a singer/songwriter and am looking for advice on how to build connections, market myself and get my music heard. I have more songs linked from my SoundCloud on my profile...please take a listen to those as well if you can! https://soundcloud.com/hannah-bloch-470296916
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Nils Gums Manager


    loadWaveSurfer31980("#wave31980", "/stream/31978.mp3");
    Title: Why Me - Hannah Bloch
    Description: Original song written & recorded by Hannah Bloch. Would love feedback on the song and if you think it's sellable. I am looking for ways to promote my music as well as brand myself as an artist.
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Marc Urselli Engineer

    Title: Deep Trip Hop Bass Groove
    Description: This is just an example of my bass playing style and in my channel it's possible to hear other similar videos. I've joined Melboss to have the opportunity to jumpstart my career as a bassist, for I want to become a pro musician. I know and I'm able to play different genres, and different instruments. To be precise, my ideal band to play the bass with could be "Massive Attack" ("Mezzanine" and "100th Window" particularly), I love their trippy and deep atmospheres. At the moment, I live in L'Aquila, a small town near Rome, but my real ambition is to be a musician in North America, specially US. I'd like to have a mentoring session to understand how to proceed in order to pursue my goal.
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Marc Urselli Engineer

    Title: SHARIF & MXRGXN - Y Tu Mirá [PYRAMO] (Videoclip Oficial)
    Description: Videoclip oficial de "Y Tu Mirá", segundo adelanto del nuevo trabajo de Sharif y Mxrgxn, “Pyramo”, que saldrá a la venta el 8 de noviembre y que puedes reservar ya en: https://www.sharifymxrgxn.com "Y Tu Mirá" ya disponible en plataformas digitales: https://ffm.to/ytumira Suscríbete al canal de Sharif & Mxrgxn aquí: https://radi.al/sharifmxrgxnsubs Síguenos: SHARIF: https://www.instagram.com/sharifzgz MXRGXN: https://www.instagram.com/zgzmxrgxn
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Hugh McIntyre Journalist

    Title: In Black (Duncan Morrison mix)
    Description: Well, advice, guidance, etc; Not doing EDM, hip hop, etc but not "metal enough" either and at the same time, yet another semi-stupid artists sticking to authenticity while hoping for more reviews, coverage, reach etc.. go figure? We have in fact received quite a lot of fans from all over this globe, got favorable reviews to for this maybe a bit niche type of music, https://www.artandculturemaven.com/2019/11/guitar-rock-happy-freuds-echo-of-sounds.html https://indiepulsemusic.com/2019/10/13/echo-of-sounds-by-happy-freuds/ https://divideandconquermusic.com/indie-music-album-reviews/happy-freuds-echo-of-sounds http://lostsong.fr/session-de-rattrapage-pour-affronter-la-rentree/
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Michael Carey Producer


    loadWaveSurfer28561("#wave28561", "/stream/28555.mp3");
    Title: Reflection
    Description: Is it possible to get this reviewed, not for production necessarily, but as a song that has potential if given a more professional treatment? Thanks
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Aurora Pfeiffer Manager

    There was an error displaying the track, please make sure it's publicly embeddable.

    Title: Can't Let Go
    Description: High octane rocker with catchy lyrics about struggle, pain and hope!
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:


    loadWaveSurfer24379("#wave24379", "/stream/24365.mp3");
    Title: MONSTERS
    Description: Feedback on the track, just a demo still need to find a proper singer and have it professionally recorded.
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Jeff Bova Producer

    There was an error displaying the track, please make sure it's publicly embeddable.

    Title: I Belong To You
    Description: Hello, I would like to have feedback and help to find a way how I can pitch my music. I've got different songs in different styles (I've got some instrumentals too) and I think that maybe there is a potential to do something with some of them. It's not perfect of course and I'm open to get some advices or help or collaborations...well everything which can make help me to progress and to improve myself in songwriting. As a non English speaking person I know that I have to improve my lyrics and my expressions (so a good lyricist would be a good thing), maybe not in this song I don't know but in some other songs but as I don't know anybody here and I'm far. I'm already registered in another songwriters community but it is mainly 99% country pop music and I don't do this kind of music. So I try to find some other contacts here. This song here is a disco funk style that I wrote 3 years ago. The pro feedback that I had on the other community was saying that the song is good and catchy but out of trend for the radios, but it could fit for a commercial or for TV/Cinema (strange for me when songs like Get Lucky or Uptown funk which are groovy had huge success). What do you think ? I can send the lyrics if you need. I can do a video chat or live chat if it's possible. Thank u for your help. Emmanuel
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Marc Urselli Engineer


    loadWaveSurfer19667("#wave19667", "/stream/19663.mp3");
    Title: Allman's Big Feet
    Description: While we intentionally chosen the approach of "authentic" and live sounding recordings, it still have to come across as professional enough while still not sounding too produced. We're a young guys band who probably are doing things difficult on purpose. Not too keen to be "current" as in our local region, Rap based Spanish punk is the bulk of original music. We've got a fairly wide selection of styles as we're ranging from the more energetic hard rock to a more acoustic/folk style music.
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT
  • Requested to:
    Hugh McIntyre Journalist

    There was an error displaying the track, please make sure it's publicly embeddable.

    Title: Feel You
    Description: I just would like to start off by saying that I’m really looking forward to this mentoring session and to hearing your thoughts and feedback. Feel You is my next single, set for release on May 24th, 2018, and is of my debut EP, Crisis, set for release later this year. I am currently releasing this song without the help of a PR company, and am looking for some help/tips on how to maximize the amount of coverage that the release/song gets. I have music that I previously released on Soundcloud and self-promoted all of those releases, which ended up being rather successful. But, as this is going to be my 1st Spotify release, I really want to push it and get give my song as much visibility as possible. As of right now I have been using Submithub to reach blogs, and have been emailing specific journalists with very personalized pitches in the hopes of securing a premiere, features, reviews, and interviews. However, I haven't been getting much traction and am unsure how to really catch journalists' eyes to make them want to open the email, much less click on the song link. I have outlined a couple questions below, that I would love your opinion on. As an up-and-coming Urban pop artist… - How do I maximize the impact of the coverage that this release gets? (how do I get the right kinds of coverage) - Who or what platforms should I focus my energy on reaching out to? And what are the best practices when reaching out? - What would be your thoughts on using a PR company at this point in my career? - How do you feel this song fits within the current marketplace? - Are there any good practices for preparing releases (in the future) that you would recommend? - As a journalist, is there anything in this song that catches your attention, or that stands out from the crowd? Here is a link to my press release https://app.box.com/v/feelyoupressrelease Thank you in advance for your thoughts! I look forward to speaking with you. Phé
    This review was closed

    CHECK IT OUT

Login

Sign up and get connected now!